Dy Chairman inaugurates 15th CEC Cup Ice Hockey Championship in Leh

    Publish Date: 14 February, 2022

    Leh, Feb 12: The Deputy Chairman/EC Sports, LAHDC Leh, Tsering Angchuk inaugurated the 15th CEC Cup Ice Hockey Championship in Leh with a puck drop ceremony to begin the Ice hockey Championship today.
    While addressing, he appreciated the enthusiasm of the athletes and the efforts of the organising committee for timely organising the Ice Hockey Championship. He further informed that the Hill Council, Leh is taking every possible step to promote Ice-hockey in the region at the grassroots level and also welcomed feedback and suggestions from the stakeholders for further development of the game in the district.
    The inauguration ceremony was attended by Zonal Physical Education Officer, Abid Ali, Commandant ITBP, Suresh Borkh, Second in Command, ITBP, Gautam Sharma, Police officials, and the officials of the Department of Youth Services and Sports, Leh and from the Ladakh Winter Sports Club, Leh.
    In view of the ongoing COVID-19 situation in the district, only players, supporting staff and match officials with official entry passes shall be allowed to enter the arena during the 15th CEC Cup Ice-Hockey Tournament Leh.
    The public is advised to enjoy the live streaming at the official Facebook page of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh.