1st District Kargil Volleyball Championship concludes in Kargil LAHDC Kargil committed for development of sports infrastructure, international standard pavilion being developed at Khree Sultan Cho Sports Stadium: Feroz Khan

    Publish Date: 13 September, 2021

    KARGIL, SEPTEMBER 12, 2021: Chairman and Chief Executive Councillor, LAHDC, Kargil Feroz Ahmad Khan attended the final match of the 1st District Kargil Volleyball Championship at Khree Sultan Cho Sports Stadium Biamathang here today.
    District Youth Services and Sports Officer Muhammad Hussain Rehnuma, members of the District Volleyball Association Kargil besides district officers and heads of sports associations were present on the occasion.
    The final match was played between Ladakh Spikers and United Chiktan where the former won the match with 2/3 rounds.
    Speaking on the occasion, the CEC appreciated the performance of the teams in the final match and also hailed the hidden sporting talent of youth in the district. He further mentioned that archers from the district have been selected for next round of selection at state level and they will also participate in national level championship.
    CEC Feroz Khan further informed that LAHDC Kargil is developing sports infrastructure wherever there is appropriate available land. He also made mention of the infrastructure being developed at Kurbathang, Akchamal, Goma Kargil and other areas, adding he said that an international standard pavilion is being developed at Khree Sultan Cho Sports Stadium Biamathang.
    The CEC also urged the private associations and clubs to come forward in supplementing the efforts of the administration for the development and promotion of different sports activities in the district. He informed that under subsidy component 75 percent of cost could be borne by the administration for procurement of equipments and uniforms for sports clubs and players.
    Later the CEC and other dignitaries distributed prizes, appreciation certificates and medals among the players and other participants.
    Pertinently, 32 teams from across the district participated in the championship under 19, 21 and open age group categories.